Old World Sandals

One of my favourite stores (which does ship to Canada) for old world classic style is Seattle’s “Flora and Henri” (www.florahenri.com). This store makes me drool and shake like an alcoholic in withdrawal just thinking about it! Although it’s not necessarily in my price range for regular purchases it does have some great stuff for the odd splurge, much like my post the other day about “Advice from a Caterpillar”. Their clothes remind me of children’s clothing in Europe in the 1940’s, complete with beautiful layette for babies, beautiful classic knits, and european leather shoes. Here are a few of my favourite sandals, many are on sale now:

 

Another great shoe company is Pom D’Api. This is a French shoemaker with factories located right next to the world renowned Hermes factory. Why do you care about this little tidbit? Well, although most of us may not be able to afford one of the ridiculously priced Birkin handbags, we may be able to afford teeny shoes for our little ones made out of the scrap leather. Yes, that’s right, Pom D’Api often purchases left over leather from Hermes to make into itty bitty shoes!!! Here are a couple of my favourite styles:

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment